Getting Started

First of all, welcome! So National Infertility Awareness Week just ended, and it got me thinking. Infertility is such a common problem, however we are all afraid to talk about it. I’m sure we all have our own reasons, but here were mine:

  1. Embarrassment
  2. Fear of people not understanding
  3. Feeling that others would think I was “oversharing”

I’ve found that opening up to people has been so helpful to me, and although many people still say completely inappropriate and hurtful things, the fact that I now have a support system is exactly what I needed.

I decided to start this blog, to share my story with anyone out there who might be going through the same thing, and is looking for support through this journey. This is my first experience with a blog, so bear with me while I learn the ropes!

Leave a Reply

